Flying Fox Advisory Committee Information

The Flying Fox Advisory Committee was established to provide a vital communication linkage to and from Council to sector interest groups, state agencies and the community in general.

The committee includes members of Council, Mayor Liz Schmidt, Cr Roma Bailey and senior staff, Robbie Katter MP (Member for Traeger), Bob Katter MP (Member for Kennedy), members from the community, CSIRO and the Department of Environment and Science.

The Committee meets regularly.