Councillors 

Frank Beveridge (Mayor)
Portfolio: Regional Economic Development, Disaster Management and Town Planning
               Ex-Officio Representative on all Portfolios

Register of Interests

104 Drew Street
PO Box 189
Charters Towers  Qld  4820
Home Ph: 07 4787 2883
Facsimile: 07 4761 5344
Mobile: 0458 754 589
Email:
fbeveridge@charterstowers.qld.gov.au

 

Wally Brewer (Deputy Mayor)
Portfolio: Finance, Town Planning and Technology
Township:  Pentland, Balfes Creek and Homestead 

Register of Interests

20 Clarke Street
Charters Towers Qld  4820

Home Ph: 07 4787 7351
Mobile: 0427 735 107
Email:
wbrewer@charterstowers.qld.gov.au

 

Bernie Robertson (Councillor)
Portfolio: Rural Management and Environment
Township:  Hervey Range and Hidden Valley

Register of Interests

Alexandra Creek Road
PO Box 385
Charters Towers  Qld  4820
Home Ph: 07 4787 1087
Mobile: 0428 317 117
Email:
brobertson@charterstowers.qld.gov.au

 

Barbara Robinson (Councillor) 
Portfolio: Community Facilities, Arts and Culture, and Sport and Recreation

Register of Interests

65 York Street
Charters Towers  Qld  4820
Business Ph: 07 4787 4747
Home Ph: 07 4787 4706
Mobile: 0400 925 163
Facsimile: 07 4787 4002
Email:
brobinson@charterstowers.qld.gov.au

 

Joe Cooper (Councillor)
Portfolio: Tourism, Airports, Community Grants and Events

Register of Interests

146 Bivouac Junction Road
Macrossan Qld 4816
PO Box 322
Charters Towers Qld 4820
Home Ph: 07 4787 3804
Mobile: 0418 570 016
Email:
jcooper@charterstowers.qld.gov.au

 

Roma Bailey (Councillor)
Portfolio: Roads, Plant and Equipment, and Infrastructure Management
Township:  Ravenswood and Mingela  

Register of Interests

10 Dan Lane
PO Box 482
Charters Towers Qld 4820
Home Ph: 07 4787 3063
Mobile: 0439 782 302
Email:
rbailey@charterstowers.qld.gov.au

 

Brian Beveridge (Councillor)
Portfolio: Community Safety, Water Resources, and Disaster Management
Township:  Greenvale 

Register of Interests

42 Beveridge Lane
PO Box 771
Charters Towers  Qld  4820
Home Ph: 07 4787 8233
Mobile: 0408 878 237
Email: bbeveridge@charterstowers.qld.gov.au

 

For further information regarding Councillor Portfolios, please consult the detailed matrix - click here