Unconfirmed Minutes of the Charters Towers Regional Council Meetings are available online within ten (10) days of the Meeting. The Confirmed Minutes are available online following confirmation at the subsequent monthly meeting.  

Copies of the Minutes are available for purchase from the Administration Centre after they have been confirmed. Council charges a fee for certified copies of official documents in accordance with its schedule of fees and charges.  Web-based documents are not to be taken as certified formal documents of Council. Such documents are available free of charge, to view and/or download in Printed Document Format (PDF). Adobe Acrobat Reader is available free to download here.

Agendas are available online from 48 hours prior to the Meeting, or a copy may be purchased at the Administration Centre, on request. The agenda for Council's General Meetings closes on the Wednesday prior to the meeting, and matters for inclusion on the Meeting Agenda should be received at Council no later than 9.00am on the Wednesday prior.

The linked information sheet “Your Guide to Attending A Council Meeting” has been developed to guide residents attending Council Meetings.

2018 Meetings

In 2018 General Meetings will be held on the following dates, commencing at 5:30pm.  Meetings will open to the public at 6:00pm.


Wednesday 17 January 2018

Wednesday 21 February 2018

Wednesday 21 March 2018


Wednesday 18 April 2018


At the 21 February 2018 General Meeting, Council resolved to alter the commencement time of General Meetings from 16 May 2018 to 9:00am.   The General Meetings on the dates listed below, will commence at 9.00am. 


Wednesday 16 May 2018

Wednesday 20 June 2018

Wednesday 18 July 2018

Wednesday 15 August 2018

Wednesday 19 September 2018

Wednesday 17 October 2018

Wednesday 21 November 2018

Wednesday 12 December 2018**


** The December Meeting will be held one week earlier due to Council's Christmas Closure.


Council's 2018-2019 Statutory Budget Meeting is scheduled for 9:00am on Tuesday 26 June 2018.


Council held a Special Meeting at 9:00am on Tuesday 13 February 2018.   Further information is available here.


Showing 11 results.
Items per Page 20
of 1
Showing 11 results.
Items per Page 20
of 1
Showing 6 results.
Items per Page 20
of 1